On 2007, Les’ Copaque was awarded ‘Best Animation Award’ during the Kuala Lumpur International Film Festival (KLIFF). Jury members for the competition were U-Wei Haji Shaari from Malaysia, Andrew Vial from Australia, Jeff Bollow from New Zealand, Sozo Teruoka from Japan and  Tikoy Aguiluz from the Philippines. KLIFF is an annually organized film festival aimed at developing and promoting cooperation amongst film makers around the areas of creative, technical and marketing, whilst fostering closer friendships amongs countries and it’s people in celebrating the cultural diversity through popular medium of feature films, documentaries, animation and short films.